School Board Election Set for Only Uncontested Races

The incumbents of the opening spots on the Port Washington-Saukville School Board were the only three candidates who filed papers to run in the upcoming April elections.

After some turnover in the most recent election, the Port Washington-Saukville School Board is set for no new faces in April with only the incumbents filing for candidacy in the election.

Two representative spots for the city of Port as well as one spot representing the towns of Grafton and Saukville will be on the ballot with uncontested races. The incumbent candidates include:

  • Jim Eden — Town of Saukville and Town of Grafton
  • Kelley O’Connell-Perket — City of Port Washington
  • Jim Olson — City of Port Washington

Last year, candidates Michelle Mueller and Brenda Fritsch joined the board, replacing long-time president Patty Ruth and board member Myron Praeger decided not to run again.

School Board members serve three year terms, and are paid $1,200 annually for attending one regular monthly meeting as well as one monthly committee meeting. The members are paid extra for attending extra meetings, at a rate of $25 for meetings less than two hours, and $50 for meetings that go longer.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »